Warm and Fuzzy

Published January 19, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Chicken sizzling in the kitchen.  I have gotten so much done this morning.  I feel amazing.  Oh wait a minute, I am amazing.  I have been listening to You Can Do It by Louise Hay and I feel empowered.  Today is going to be a wonderfully productive day.  I am prepared for the week ahead and am ready to allow goodness to flow freely into my life at every turn.  I am paying close attention to my thoughts, as I have been for the past couple of years now.  It has taken me that long to change an overly negative narrative to a positive one.

I am at least blessed enough to know that staying on top of it is important.  If I am not careful, I could easily slip back into that old, sad person I once was.  The girl who was cynical of all things.  The girl who thought she didn’t deserve to be happy and if she even try, life would show her and take her out.  It amazes me at how limited I was.  How I created such a horrible existence for myself.  Of course, I wasn’t doing it on purpose, I simply didn’t know any better at the time.

Now, I create abundance and love in my life simply by thinking abundant and loving thoughts.  It doesn’t get much easier than that, right?  I am open to the abundance of the universe.  There is plenty to go around and I certainly deserve prosperity, love, and health as much as the next guy.

I allow my body to heal itself by feeding it with nutritious foods, giving it the exercise it deserves, and finally by showing it love and compassion through daily meditation.

My body, mind and soul are fulfilled because I take great care in making sure my actions are in support of their well-being.

What more can I say.  I am filled with warm and fuzziness this morning.  🙂  I am including the YouTube video of Louise narrating her positive affirmations.  Do yourself a favor and take a listen.  Even if you only listen for ten minutes a day.  It will change your life, this I am sure of.

May you all have a warm and fuzzy day as well.

2 comments on “Warm and Fuzzy

  • Leave a Reply

