Another Day in the Chilly North Country

Published January 22, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

images12I am amazed at how good I feel.  It’s day four without sugar.  My new strategy is working nicely.  Yesterday I was around all kinds of sweets and I didn’t seem affected by it.  I am pretty excited to mention that doing my affirmations just before falling asleep seems to be working.  It seems to reinforce them quite well, and not only that it seems to bring them into focus much more easily during the day.

While asleep my mind is playing out scenarios that solidify my affirmations.  I’m liking this so far.  🙂  I have no doubt that this time WILL be the time that I get this silly monkey off my back.

It’s minus twenty-nine degrees here this morning, but I am still going to the gym to get my workout in.  Being that I live about as far north as you can get without going into Canada, I don’t think using the cold to skip a workout is a valid excuse.

Today is going to be an awesome day.  My plan is to get to my office, turn up the heat, turn on the music and enjoy my day.  It is just to cold to go outside for any other reason aside from getting from here to there.

********************************************************************************

Leave a Reply

