Fake it Until You Make it!! ♥

Published January 26, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

first-love-yourself-1Getting ready to prep some meals for the week.  I have been up for hours.  I have meditated, showered, prettied up, and finished my audio book on The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz.  I’ve turned on the some music to get me in the grove.

My plan this fine morning is to make baked meatballs and marinara, turkey burger with mushrooms, onions and fat-free cheese, and probably some chicken salad.  I am on day 8 of living without sugar in my life.  I would say I am amazed, but I am not.  I knew I could do it.  I took the time to put together a solid strategy and went for it and success is most definitely in my future.

I am feeling particularly loved and adored this morning.  By whom, you ask?  By me, I reply 😉  It is not selfish to love oneself.  Selfishness is to be a burden on another and if you love yourself you cannot possibly be a burden to anyone.  You will be a blessing.

To use self-rejection is to be selfish, because if you loath yourself you are likely to cause pain to those that you love and that love you.  Decide today to look in the mirror and revel in the beauty before you.  Recognize the creativity within, and deeply love it.  Even if at first you don’t believe, fake it until you make it.

May you all have a blessed Sunday!

With much love ♥

Nameste’

6 comments on “Fake it Until You Make it!! ♥

  • Leave a Reply

