It is What It is

Published January 27, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
20140127-082244.jpg

Outside my front door

I’m just about ready for work.  I’m putting the finishing touches to my chicken and then I am off.  How amazing life is.  We have a choice to complain or surrender to what is and I choose to surrender to what is.  So it’s snowing.  My first reaction this morning was to complain and allow it to make me miserable.  Well, I am not going to do that.  It is my choice to live where I live, therefore it is what it is.  So, it’s snowing.  Surprise it’s winter time in upstate New York, what the heck else would it be doing.

I choose to go to work.  Turn on my favorite Pandora station, make a hot cup of tea, and methodically plug away at my duties for the day.  At least when I look out the window I will see the beauty of the fresh snow fall knowing I only have to go out in it to get to work and to get home.  Other than that I will be inside and warm.

May you all be inside and warm as well.  ♥

2 comments on “It is What It is

  • Leave a Reply

