In A World Where You Can Be Anything, Be Yourself

Published January 28, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Question symbol over white background. computer generated imageYou know the old saying “ask, and you shall receive”?  Well, today I have decided to ask for signs that my angels and spirit guides are close to me today.  I am going to be on the look out today for any and all signals that they are with me.  I know that I am never alone.  I am aware that God sends us several angels and spirit guides to be with us throughout our journey here on earth, therefore I would love nothing more than to feel a little closer and more aware of their presence.

I have gotten a lot better at trusting my intuition, which to me, is my guidance from God.  Now I would like to become even more in tune.  At this point in my life I am doing exactly what I want to do, which is pretty new for me.  For many years I was driven by guilt which lead me to be a people pleaser.  Living that way got me nowhere but miserable.  Now, I live for me, not selfishly I might add.  By living for me I mean that I do what I want to do, not what I am guilt-ed into doing.  In fact, I don’t do guilt at all.  By living this way I am actually a blessing to those that love me and that I love.

If I spend time with you it is because I want to, not because I feel obligated to.  Whatever it is I do I do out of love, not guilt or shame.  Changing this about myself has done wonders for my life.  I am finally figuring out who I am.  Before I was so confused, I thought I stood for things but it turned out I only stood for whatever I thought other people wanted me to stand for.  It was an extremely hard, and there were times that I would feel like a liar because I would believe in things only to make others happy.  Now I do stand for things and if other’s don’t agree, that’s OK.  Life is all about diversity.

That been said, I am happy with my life and am doing exactly as I want to do, but I feel as though I should be doing so much more.  I feel as though I could be of service in some way, which I am hoping to get the guidance to do so, some time soon.  I know that writing is a passion of mine, I have been doing it most of my life, but is this where my service lies?  Is simply blogging enough?  I suppose it is for now since I feel absolutely content and at peace.  What more could I ask for?

Leave a Reply

