Mind, Body Connection

Published February 4, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I’m starting a new program.  I am very excited to have come across it.  It’s called Magical Mind & Body by Deepak Chopra.  It’s a long one, so I am sure I will be learning a lot.  It’s all about the mind/body connection.  It’s about how to heal the body through our perceptions of life events.  Our body has the ability to rejuvenate itself over and over again, which means each year our body is completely different from the one before.

Our cells rejuvenate, our mind rejuvenate, even our skeleton rejuvenate.  Our immune system is a thinking system and has the ability to listen in on what we are saying to ourselves.   For example if we are anxious or stressed out our body will produce adrenalin or cortisol and if we are feeling tranquil our body is producing tranquilizers, our body even has the ability to produce expensive cancer fighting drugs naturally.  I am only about twenty minutes into the book at this point and so far I find it very interesting.  I have always believed in the power of the mind, meaning I very much believe that we can talk ourselves into becoming sick in the same way we can talk ourselves out of it.

Our mind is a very powerful organ and new scientific evidence shows that our bodies think as well.  Our cells and organs have the ability to eves drop on our thoughts and are affected by out inner dialogue.  In other words if we are constantly running a negative narrative in our minds it is most definitely negatively affecting our health.  In the same way a person who is positive and upbeat that is able to easily flow with life will positively affect their health.

It makes a heck of a lot of sense to me.  I have been working to change the way I think and perceive life over the past few years and I feel amazing.  I am hooked!  I want more.  🙂  I will be sure to share what I am learning along the way but for now I am off to Curves to get in my much-needed body movement.

Have a lovely day!  Take a moment to share a kind word with a fellow co-worker or the cashier at your local grocery store.  Spread smiles where ever you go!  Be the ray of light in someone’s life.  Simply put, be a blessing today!

Nameste’

Leave a Reply

