Magical Mind & Body by Deepak Chopra

Published February 6, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
chakrasDoshaCharacteristics1

Click image for more information

I am now about an hour into my audio book by Deepak Chopra called Magical Mind and Body.  I have learned the my mind/body type is called Pitta which governs metabolism.  It is very easy to find out what mind/body type you are, all you have to do is take a dosha test which all over the internet as well as at Chopra.com.

Anyway, after taking the test and finding out what type I was I learned the characteristics of a Pitta type and boy did it fit me.

The characteristics of a Pitta mind/body type are:

  • Medium build with more strength than endurance
  • Pitta people are very enterprising
  • We like challenges
  • We have a sharp intellect
  • We have sharp hunger and thirst
  • We have a strong digestive system
  • If we are hungry we must eat, we cannot wait
  • We become stressed when missing a meal
  • Tendency to become angry or irritable under stressful situations
  • We are very impatient
  • We may have freckles and have an aversion to hot weather
  • Good speakers
  • We resent having our time wasted
  • We take command in most situations
  • People may perceive us as demanding, sarcastic and critical
  • And we walk with purpose and determination

Since self-awareness is key to making changes it is extremely important to know these things about myself so I can begin to recognize them.  Pitta people will become imbalanced when:

  • We place excessive demands on themselves
  • When living under constant pressure
  • When we feel as though our time is being wasted
  • When we eat oily, spicy or salty foods or anything fermented such as cheese, or alcoholic beverages
  • If we are in hot or humid weather conditions
  • Or we are tired or become sun burnt

Signs that a Pitta person is out of balance is”

  • Anger
  • Frustration
  • Self-criticism
  • Irritability
  • Impatience
  • And resentment

The physical symptoms that a Pitta person is out of balance are:

  • Acne
  • Boils
  • Bad breath
  • Hot flashes
  • Heart burn
  • Acid stomach
  • Ulcers
  • And hemorrhoids

So there it is.  This is me in a nutshell.  I found this all completely eye-opening.  I am looking forward to finding out what exactly I need to do to stay in balance.  I must say though, over the past year or so I have been pretty balanced which I think is mostly because I take the time to meditate every day which helps me to eat right and exercise.  I truly believe that mediation is key to living a full happy, healthy life.

That been said, I am off to Curves to work this body a little bit before I start my day.

May you all have a fabulously lovely day.

Nameste’

2 comments on “Magical Mind & Body by Deepak Chopra

  • Leave a Reply

