I’ll Be Glad When it’s Done!!

Published February 8, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
12844701-the-words-weigh-in-on-a-scale-representing-the-need-to-check-your-weight-while-dieting-and-watching-

Image credit from Real Life Health; click for more details

I have to go to Curves shortly to get weighed and measured.  I know that is the reason I am all off this morning.  I am sure it is the reason I feel like I could choke a bitch right now.  Hahah!  But seriously, I hate to be weighed and measured.  I did not find success with my weight loss by it being all about the number.  Last year I lost quite a bit of weight and I only weighed myself one time, and that was ten months after the start of my lifestyle change.  And the only reason for that was because I went to the doctors.

The only good thing about this is I have told my Curves coach that I don’t want to know the results, good or bad.  It is simply not about that for me.  I know that a lot of people need that aspect of their journey to keep them going but I just do not.  It doesn’t work for me.  Good or bad I tend to become anxious over it and use it for a reason to eat shitty food.  If I have lost I will rationalize it that I have done well, so why not take a day and eat what I want.  If I have not lost then I will use it as a reason to throw in the towel.  Like it or not, that is me.

You can tell that I am not myself because of my rude potty mouth.  I apologize now for it, but I cannot change it because at this moment right now that is what I am feeling and to change it, to me, would be dishonest.  If there is one thing I want to convey in my blog is that I am always being authentically me.  whether good or bad, it is still me.

At least after this stupid weigh in I wont have to do it again for three months.  Everyone else does it monthly but I have told her straight up that I would only be doing it once a quarter and that is it.  I mean I pay for this membership and I am not about to go through this every month.  I would be a raging bitch all of the time.  Not happening.  I happen to love my sun shiny disposition, and I am not willing to compromise it for some stinking number on a scale or a measuring tape to satisfy some corporate ass licker.

Well, it’s that time!  I am out of here to get this over with, so I can move on with my life.  I hope to be dong a more positive blog later in the day.  Cross your fingers that no one gets hurt.  LOL…..  Just kidding!

4 comments on “I’ll Be Glad When it’s Done!!

  • Leave a Reply

