Eating with Awareness Take 2

Published February 10, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

As you all know I have been doing the audio book called Magical Mind & Body by Deepak chopra on YouTube.  Over the past couple of days we have been going through the senses and how to use them to heal our bodies.  Well, yesterday I did an entire blog about taste because that is an important one to me since I have spent all of my life with a weight problem.  I outlined the techniques that Deepak says will cure any person’s weight problem, and I have committed to following them for an entire week to see how it goes.

Yesterday was pretty good.  I ate a lot less and while this was awesome, I have to learn to mentally come to terms with it.  I mean, I have not always been the type of girl to eat only when her stomach is empty.  If I had been I would have never had a problem in the first place, so I guess the hardest part for me was waiting for my stomach to become empty so I could eat again.  This takes quite a lot of time.  Sometimes almost four hours.  I did great, though.  I found other things to do.  I did a second meditation session later in the day which helped immensely.

After all was said and done, I finished out the day at around thirteen hundred calories.  I am guessing for a Sunday that’s about a thousand calories less than I would have normally taken in, so I will chalk that up as a win.  I also felt a lot calmer.  The overall tone of my mind and bodies vibration seemed much smoother, much more relaxed.

Today should go a lot better since I will be at work for most of the day.  I am not your typical American, lol…..  I love Monday’s and going to work.  I am looking forward to getting back into my routine and having something substantial to do that will keep me feeling productive.

That been said, I suppose it’s time to start the car so it can warm up enough to get me to Curves for my Jillian Michaels class.  I hope everyone has a wonderful day!  I know I will.  ☺

Leave a Reply

