The Kick in the Tush I Needed

Published February 10, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
1010513_653523677995973_525463845_n

Click for image credits

I am not in the best mood this morning.  Sometimes this happens and then I go to Curves and feel a lot better when I leave but today, not so much.  I feel miserable.  I can only say that I am a little unnerved about Saturday’s weigh and measure and the fact that she told me my results even though I asked her not to, at the same time I know that I needed to know.  Otherwise I would have continued on the same path month after month without making the necessary changes and would have gotten nowhere.  So what is my pissiness about then?

I wish I knew.  Anyway, I am thinking today may be one of those talk less, listen more days.  I feel like if I open my mouth I may come off sounding bitchy.  I don’t like that.  Especially because I am the one who pays for my bitchiness in the end.  At the end of the day I end up feeling bad for it, so it’s not worth it.

It is what it is.  First of all, I needed to know what I was doing was not working so she did the right thing.  Second of all, I need to suck it up and stop being such a baby.  I have been doing the same thing for more than a year now and it is obviously time for a change.  I knew I was eating way to much on the weekend, anyway.  I knew it but didn’t want to face it.  Now that I know I can take the necessary steps to fix it.

So all I have to say to myself is, stop being such a baby and get it together.  You have no reason to be unhappy.  Your life has never been better.  You are healthy, you are blessed, and you are fulfilled.  What more can you ask for!!

6 comments on “The Kick in the Tush I Needed

    • Thank you…. After much soul searching I can see that I was over eating. I mean I eat healthy and all but my portions were way to big and the times a day were more than it should be. I feel pretty good about the track I am on now. The next way in should be much better.

  • Leave a Reply

