Changing a Negative Mind to a Positive One

Published February 17, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
Click image for credits

Click image for credits

I am just about ready to leave for Curves.  How exciting!  Note the sarcasm.  I am going to go there and do the best I can do with the workout.  Then I am going to come home and get ready for work.  I am looking forward to a nice quiet day at the office.  I will do the best I can to keep busy and keep quiet.  I am going to remember to do as many positive affirmations as I can today.  I need to keep my mind flowing with upbeat information.  Being that it has been a struggle to stay positive this past week, I am going to do everything in my power to feed my mind and body with only the healthiest, most nutritious thoughts and foods.

  • I love my life
  • I am happy, a healthy
  • I am open and receptive to the good and abundance of the universe
  • I trust in God and the guidance of my intuition
  • I have so many reasons to be grateful
  • I am loved and I am love
  • I am prosperous at every turn
  • I pay my bills and rejoice in every payment made
  • I am blessed by the creator of the universe
  • I love and honor my body and by doing so I give it only the healthiest foods in the proper amounts and workout because that is what it deserves.

Now that I have gotten my workout in I do feel better.  I am ready to face the day.  I am also ready to stay in the moment.  I have noticed lately that I have been worrying about the past and stressing about the future.  This can only mean one thing, that I am projecting, which is never good.

To worry that I will end up like I used to be or that I will not be able to be a size smaller in the future is only going to ensure that I fulfill that prophecy.  I do not want that to happen, therefore I am going to spend today being as conscious as possible.  I am going to pay attention the goings on in my mind and put a stop to any projecting thoughts.

The only time that matters is now.  The past is dead and the future hasn’t happened yet.  I want to live in the present moment, free of anxiety and worry.  Therefore, today I intend to be present and enjoy each moment as they come.  I intend to be flexible and allow life to flow as it should.  Finally, I intend to think positively and enjoy this day, all the while being aware that each day, each minute, and each second is a gift from God.

9 comments on “Changing a Negative Mind to a Positive One

      • But the nature is that you are surrounded by it. By the by I am in Florida and we are in the sixties. I feel comfortable in the sixties, a good time growing up then.

  • Leave a Reply

