How to make Turkey Sausage

Published February 26, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

This morning I thought I would share with all of you how to make your own turkey sausage.  Don’t be fooled by the turkey sausage that is pre-made in the frozen food cases or even in the meat cases in your local grocer.  These are pumped with extra fat and unnecessary ingredients that none of us need.  I got this simple recipe from my mom who got it from Rachel Ray.

Turkey Sausage

1 pound 93% lean ground Turkey

1 tsp. Coriander Seed

1 tsp. Fennel Seed

1 tsp. Sage

1/4 cup low sodium chicken or beef broth

Mix all your ingredients together, put in bowl with lid and refrigerate for at least 5 hours.  It’s then ready to be used.  I like to make mine and separate into individual servings and freeze.  I normally get about 6 servings of thin patties out of a batch.  This would make each patty around 80 calories.

It’s delicious and easy.  This morning I added a few sausage meatballs to my chili I made for my lunch.  ☺  I got a feeling it’s going to be good ♥

Have a delicious day my friends!

5 comments on “How to make Turkey Sausage

  • Leave a Reply

