How Far Do You Trust Your Intuition?

Published February 28, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

your_intuition-500x246Sometimes I am amazed at how my intuition guides me to success.  Yesterday, while I was at the office I decided to do some cleaning.  As I was cleaning I came across a report that was due to be mailed by the 28th of this month that our account told me to set aside until he called me.  It had been weeks and quite frankly I forgot about it and apparently so did he because I still hadn’t heard from him.  I found this report in just the nick of time to get it mailed on time.

It is completely amazing to me how, not only did my intuition push me to find this report but that I had the heightened sense of awareness to listen and follow.  I never used to trust in myself or my intuition and because of that I seemed to constantly make the wrong decisions and choices.  Since meditating for more than a year, I completely trust myself and my intuition.  And because of that these little intuitive moments happen more and more.

I cannot tell you how many times my intuition has saved the day.  It is true that if we are calm and keep our mind at peace, that we will know exactly what we need to know, when we need to know it.  It is such a beautiful way to live.  It takes the pressure off of all of life’s challenges.  When we believe that we will know what to do exactly when we need to do it, it lessens the stress.  We can count on the fact that we will know the answers to all of life’s questions as long as we don’t force them or try to influence them with our judgments.

I feel as though I am ready to step into another chapter of my life, that changes are about to occur, however I will not force it.  If it is meant to be it will be.  I am aware that whatever it is that I am supposed to do, or any changes that I am supposed to make will come easy to me.  They will come with a sense that God has handed whatever it is to me with grace and ease.

I surrender to what is.  After all, it is what it is, isn’t it?

I am off to enjoy my half day at the office.  It’s Friday!!  Woot Woot!!  This weekend I am going to stay in and redo my bathroom, from top to bottom.  It’s going to be one heck of a productive weekend.  Pictures to follow. ☺

2 comments on “How Far Do You Trust Your Intuition?

  • Great observations. Believe it or not, intuition is what lead me to discover my ex-wife was planning to be unfaithful! I woke up in the middle of the night, and, when she wasn’t in the bed next to me, went to find her. She’d been drinking and was scheming with an old high school classmate! We’re long since divorce now, and I have my intuition to thank for helping me catch her in the act, so to speak.

  • Leave a Reply

