I Believe in You

Published March 7, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Wow, I was just sitting here putting on my makeup when one of my dads favorite songs came Pandora.  Are you with me today, dad?  Because if I were to be honest it would be nice to know that even though we didn’t see eye to eye most of the time, that you would want to be close to me.  Even though at the time it seemed that we had many differences, the truth was that we were very much alike, and today at the age of 46 I cherish that because I am strong and smart and people don’t take advantage of me, and I owe it all to you!!

7 comments on “I Believe in You

  • Wow that song is a blast from my past! My parents listened to that old country music constantly. As a teenager I hated it but boy do I smile now when I hear songs like these. Thanks for your post & I believe he is with you always. Xoxo

  • Leave a Reply

