♥I am Perfectly Imperfect, and I Wouldn’t Have it Any Other Way ♥

Published March 10, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

It’s fabulous Monday.  I am so looking forward to getting back to work.  Spending quality time with my co-workers in my warm office is something I enjoy.  But first I have to get to the gym and give my body the movement it needs and deserves.  The weekend was awesome, not only did I get my kitchen painted, but I got out for some much-needed fun.  I got to dance and visit with a few people I haven’t seen in ages.  Life is good!

Click image for credits

Click image for credits

Since getting back to meditating the right way for me I have felt such a calming come over my body.  I feel more in the now and much more connected to spirit.  I feel as though my mind is not reaching for tomorrow or over playing the past.  The urge to eat unnecessarily seems to have diminished as well.  From now on when people ask me how I have lost my weight I am going to give them the simple truth, I meditate!  That is it.

Meditation has been the reason for so many of the good choices I have made in my life in the past year and a half.  For some reason when I meditate I gravitate toward the right choice.  It’s easy and therefore do so without struggle.  I have spent a lot of time going from one thing to another just trying to figure out what works best for me, and it seems as though primordial meditation with soft music or sounds of nature is it.

I am so happy that I have lost the black and white attitude where one tiny mistake leads to months of mistakes.  I can only assume that the old adage that we get better with age in the reason I am making better choices for my life.  I have found that it is easier to accept me, flaws and all, rather than fight against who I am.  I am a perfectly imperfect human being who deserves to be loved and accepted for just that.  ☺

I guess I am off to get myself ready for the day.  May you all have the best day ever!!

Nameste’

Leave a Reply

