Today’s Exercise Routine

Published March 13, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

downloadThis morning, instead of going to Curves, I shoveled.  We got about thirteen inches between yesterday and last night.  It was crazy hard.  I feel like I got in an awesome workout that is way different from going to the gym.  I have to mention though, that a very sweet plow truck driver came by and plowed out the end out our driveway, instead of further plowing us in.  There are so many wonderful people in the world.  ☺

I am feeling pretty blessed today.  I was hoping for a snow day from work, but I know that the likely hood of that happening was pretty slim, at best.  It is not only the mailman who works in in-climate weather, beer wholesaler personnel do as well.  Beer, it’s important, don’t you know.  😉

Well I am off to enjoy the day!  I hope you all do as well.  ♥

6 comments on “Today’s Exercise Routine

  • Hi,

    First of all, thanks so much for the blog follow. It led me to your blog, which I am now following.

    Also, I really enjoyed this post about snow shoveling. It’s amazing, isn’t it, that all the cross training in the world, can’t prepare you for the rigors of snow shoveling.

    I look forward to reading more of your posts!

    Nancy

  • Leave a Reply

