Some Rambling and Recipe Sharing

Published March 14, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Hey!!  Good morning on this fine Friday!  Today is my turn for a half day.  Gotta love it.  I have decided to hit the gym this afternoon, instead of this morning.  This morning I decided I would whip up a little healthy baked spaghetti to share with you all.  It’s in the oven as we speak.  ☺

Anyway, this weekend should be a good time.  Rog has a little gig tomorrow night for a jamboree for a young girl battling cancer.  I can only hope they raise a lot of money to help with the costs her family has incurred due to this nasty disease.

On a happier note, it’s looking like the weather may be on an upswing around these parts.  Thank goodness, this winter has been brutal, and I have missed being outside something fierce.  Sometimes I absolutely amaze myself.  This from a girl who refused to go outside for most of her life, now longs for it.

I thank meditation for that, as well.  I believe that meditation helps to make us feel closer to nature, connected to it, if you will.  I can remember taking walks through the trails at the nature center last summer feeling so full on the inside.  I cannot wait to get back to that.

Anyway, I guess I am rambling this morning.  Sorry for that….  LOL….  So without further ado here is my recipe.

Baked Spaghetti 

1 Pound 93% lean Ground Turkey

Chopped: Mushrooms, Onion, Bell Pepper, Carrots, Avocado, and Broccoli

1 Serving of Whole Wheat Spaghetti noodles

1 1/2 Cups Spaghetti Sauce (be sure to check the sugar content)

Brown ground turkey with mushrooms and onions, then add the rest of the veggies and saute’ for about 10 minutes.

Mean while in another sauce pan boil the spaghetti noodles.

After turkey and veggie mixture is done, add sauce and simmer another 10 minutes, add finished pasta and toss.

Put in baking dish top with fat-free mozzarella and bake at 375 degrees for 20 minutes

Approximately 280 calories a serving (Makes 4 servings)

Leave a Reply

