Feeling Particularly Blessed this Morning

Published March 15, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
Click image for credits

Click image for credits

I am feeling blessed.  My life is amazing.  I have so many people around me that love me and that matter.  Often times I get stuck worrying about others think of me and then I realize that it doesn’t matter.  Those that love me are not judging me.  Those that love me are not sizing me up, wondering whether or not I am going to gain my weight back or become the old person I once was.  Those that love me are not looking at me in haste or disgust but rather with love and compassion.

I am going to get dressed up today and do my hair.  I am going to do my makeup and get all prettied up for a day of music and dancing.  (Roger is playing for a jamboree to raise money for a young girl with cancer.)  Who am I to impress?  Myself, that’s who.  No one else matters.  As long as I am true and authentic all of the time I am living my best life.  As long as I move forward in life with love and compassion for those around me I am living according to God’s plan, for me.  As long as I speak to others in a loving and kind way I am speaking his word.

I am not a church going woman, by any means, however I do cherish my relationship with God.  We speak daily and I trust in his guidance.  I know that he loves me even when I am not at my best.  I know that he loves me with unconditioned passion.  I take solace in the fact that my steps are being guided and even when I may misstep it is no accident.  I know that he is aware of my mistakes even before I make them and as long as I am willing to learn from each one, I can only get better day after day.

I trust in my intuition because I know that my intuition contains messages from God.  I practice being present so that I can listen and hear my next move from the creator of the universe.  God has my back as he always has.  He is with me every moment and it is because of this that I am so excited about my future.  I am going to touch lives and help people in ways that I, myself, cannot fathom.

6 comments on “Feeling Particularly Blessed this Morning

  • This is a great realization mainly for the fact that it points out that those self conscience voices are not real, they only exist in our imaginations.

    Take care of yourself and treat yourself from time to time and your realization of the blessing that abounds will be even more evident.

    The Most High God does not require “church” of “religion” he looks for people to come together and acknowledge his words, commandments, and to give thanks for what we have be provided.

    May you have more blessing and be a blessing to others.

    Regards,
    Clifford Mitchem
    Advocare Distributor
    Nutrition + Fitness = Health
    http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

  • Leave a Reply

