Is Opportunity Knocking?

Published March 19, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

So, how do we know when opportunity is knocking?  You see, I love my job and what I do but I am barely making enough to scrape by.  I love my company but they are claiming to be broke and are talking of selling.  I would hate to leave them as I feel like they are family to me, however I am young and have a family to support.  Today is the second time a woman from my gym, who does the same thing as me, has asked me to apply for her position.  When I told her I would apply, she danced around with glee.

seize-opportunityShe also likes where she works but isn’t fond of the job she is doing.  It accounting work and she would prefer to teach.  It is a position that is held behind and desk, and she would prefer to be up moving around.  She claims this is a wonderful stable business and that is going to be around for years to come, so I agreed to apply.  I have asked God to let me know when and where my next move would be.  Could this be it?

I believe wholeheartedly that when something is easy, it is right.  Now, I  know that goes against what most people believe, but I live by the 7-Spiritual Laws of Success and struggle is not among them.  I have made my intentions and desires know and went about living my best life with detachment to the outcome.  I have allowed God and the universe to establish the best path with the least amount of effort.

It just occurred to me that I am thinking too much into this already.  I am only to apply.  That is it.  I am not to worry or hope for it.  If it is to be, it will be.  I have surrendered to what is and one thing is for sure, I am in no hurry to run away from the position I am in.  I enjoy going to work, I enjoy doing my absolute best, and I enjoy ending my day knowing I could not have done better.

I will continue on this path.  If the right opportunity is handed to me I will, then, make my decision.  I will know the answer at the exact right time I need to know it.  Therefore, I am off to enjoy my day!  I am off to enjoy the peace and tranquility of my office.

I hope you all have a blessed day as well

Nameste”

4 comments on “Is Opportunity Knocking?

  • I understand your concern. Money is not everything. Being in a job that one enjoys is a major plus. I did teaching for forty years and there were days that it was not pleasant and then there were days that were great. Now in retirement I work part time in LegoLand. The money paid is insignificant, but the smiles on the faces of the young and old is priceless.

  • When you change careers you do not have to lose the friends that you made. It also makes it a lot easier as long as you have not been fired. Change is necessary especially if you do not like what you have been getting doing what you are currently doing. That is why I started working with nutrition products like Advocare.

    Struggle is necessary to grow, just as the Lord said there will be tribulation, just be patient through it (Romans 10:11-12). Think about it, if you want to get stronger do you lighter the weight or add more resistance?

    Take advantage of opportunity and be ambitious.

    Regards,
    Clifford Mitchem
    Advocare Distributor
    Nutrition + Fitness = Health
    http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

  • Leave a Reply

