Rebirth

Published March 29, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Today I intend to practice being present.  I want to take the time to feel the aliveness of my body.  Since I have learned recently that my ego is primarily identified with my body, I am bound and determined to break free of it.  I am not my body.  I am my soul.  I am pure potentiality.  I am infinite possibilities.  I am bliss, joy, peace and love.  My body is only the form in which I travel.  This is not to say that it is any less important to eat healthy and exercise.  Actually, it is even more important to do these things, because we must do what is necessary to get the most out of the form that God has given us.

Well, I am off to visit my mama for a few hours, then it’s home to do some house work and meal prep.  I got a feeling today is going to be an awesome day.  It’s kind of gloomy and we are supposed to get rain but that’s OK, because the rain will melt away the snow which will allow the grass to peak through.  I am so excited to see the rebirth of nature happening.  I can feel the aliveness of the world outside.  I have never been so ready for something in my life.  Nature here I come.  I simply love the change of the seasons.

 

 

10 comments on “Rebirth

  • Leave a Reply

