Blah Blah Blah, My Intentions and The Law of Giving

Published April 3, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
being-brave-enough-to-be-authentic-featured-image

Click image for credits

Yesterday’s interview went well.  The gentlemen that interviewed me seemed very genuine and nice.  The job was not offered in any way, however they did ask me what I was looking for as far as compensation, and I was honest enough to tell them what I was making at my current place of employment and that I am looking for an increase.  They said they would discuss it and get back with me in a week or so.

Since then, my mind wants to try to replay the entire conversation, analyzing me and everything I said.  I know this is my ego just trying to figure out if I fit in, but what I want to say to my ego is, bug off!  It doesn’t matter if I fit in.  I didn’t rehearse what I was going to say because I wanted everything to come from an authentic place.  I didn’t over think it because I didn’t want to appear nervous or needy.  After all, I am not needy.  I have a job with a company I care a great deal for and if this other company doesn’t feel I am a good fit for them, it is nothing personal.  It simply is, what it is.  That been said, I am off to enjoy my day.

28-Pedicel_flowers-008My intentions

I intend on taking the time to focus on my inner aliveness.  I intend on paying attention to the old conditioning of my mind and ridding it of the unnecessary thought patterns that continue to creep in.  I intend on spending my day being present with whatever it is I am doing and enjoy the excitement of whatever today brings.  I also, intend on giving my full attention to anyone who needs me or anyone who simply has something to say to me.  Finally, I intend on going with the flow knowing all well, that I will know exactly what to do, when I need to do it with the help of my intuition.

The Law of Giving

  • Listen and you will be heard
  • Understand and you will be understood
  • Love and you will be loved
  • Be compassionate and you will receive compassion
  • Bless and you shall be blessed

 

 

4 comments on “Blah Blah Blah, My Intentions and The Law of Giving

  • As usual, this is a great read!! I know what you mean about replaying every little detail in your head! Ugh, been there, done that, and yes, finally you have to tell yourself to cut it out because that does no good!!

  • Leave a Reply

