Has Spring, Sprung?

Published April 4, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
Click image for credits

Click image for credits

It’s Friday!!  Friday’s are especially wonderful.  Why is that?  It’s a day like any other.  It’s the day preceding two days away from the office, yes, but what is so special about these two days, anyway?  I am one that loves productivity and usually my weekends are greatly lacking in that area.  Often times I will get up on Monday morning with lower back pain from my lack of productivity.

I begin every weekend the same way, with a list of things I can do to keep busy, and while I do most of them, it is simply not enough to keep me as active as my body would like.  I keep telling myself that as soon as the weather breaks and we are blessed with warm temperatures and a blazing sun, that I will finally be able to get outside and enjoy some me time.  I thoroughly enjoy walking meditations, meaning walking while being fully conscious of my surroundings.  Listening to the hum of the universe, the birds playing and singing and the wind rustling the trees.  Seeing all the vibrant colors the world has to offer, the hundreds of shades of green that make up the trees, grass, and the flowers.

Spring is coming.  It’s on its way.  As I went out this morning to start my car to allow it to warm up before heading to the gym, I heard the birds singing off in a distance.  That is enough to tell me that we are getting close.  There is light at the end of this season, after all.  It’s been a long cold winter.  We are feeling a bit caged at this point, but we are finally going to be free to roam, once again.

6 comments on “Has Spring, Sprung?

  • Leave a Reply

