Just a Day in the Life

Published April 10, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Good news!  I don’t have to leave my job.  My boss happily gave me a raise.  Life is good.  Now it’s time to focus on getting myself healthy and whole again.  I, once again, have to get myself off of the sugar.  I know it only takes 17 days to do this and it’s time to get committed.  Today is day one.  I am ready to get back to the basics.  I am well aware that sugar is as harmful for my body as smoking cigarettes.  If I can stop smoking I can stop eating white refined sugar.

Are_You_Ready

Yes, yes I am ☺

Today I intend on having a peaceful, amazing day.  It is supposed to get up to 60 degrees so the other secretary and I will be walking home from work.  I can’t wait.  I love to walk.  It’s so peaceful.  It’s a great activity for getting in a little extra body movement and some time to clear the mind and be present with the universe.  I also intend on bringing plenty of high protein snacks to help get me through the day.  The first few days will be the hardest, therefore I have to make sure I am 100% prepared for it.

Today’s Plan

Breakfast-Turkey burger w/Mushrooms, Onions, Green Pepper & Pinch Fat-Free Cheese

Snack-0% yogurt with a packet of Truvia, banana, and 2 Tblsp PB2

Lunch-Pastaless Goulash made with ground turkey and plenty of veggies

Snack-2 pieces of Turkey bacon

Emergency Snack-Boneless, skinless chicken breast pieces

Dinner-Salad w/Tuna fish

Snack-Carrot Chips & Fat-Free Ranch

I don’t intend on eating all of those snacks, however, I know they are available if I hit a snag or an intense craving.  It’s always good to be prepared.  I am feeling very positive today.  I am ready to make positive changes and get back to feeling amazing.  I am ready to enjoy a clear uncluttered mind.  I am ready to enjoy the joy I feel when making the best choices for my mind and body.

May you all have an amazingly positive and joyous day!  ☺  Smile often and be a blessing whenever you can.  ♥

 

6 comments on “Just a Day in the Life

  • Leave a Reply

