Day 4: Finding Love

Published April 17, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Once again, what can I say, today’s meditation was amazing.  It is entitled “Finding Love” and the centering thought for the day is “My love and compassion are within”.  It left me feeling loved, loved by my myself.  There is no greater love, than unconditional love for oneself.  There are times that I will become down on myself for something I may have said or done that could have been handled better.  From now on I will inhale with love and forgive myself as I would anyone else in my life.

Today I am going to do things a little differently.  Instead of going to the gym I am going to put on my headphones and some upbeat music and do some cooking and deep cleaning.  I am going to prepare some meals for a later time.  I miss cooking.  It’s been quite sometime since I have taken the time to enjoy it so this morning is the time.

670px-Forgive-Yourself-Step-07

Click image for credit

I have spent the better part of two hours accomplishing a ton.  I have cleaned my bathroom, cooked some meals and danced to Michael Jackson on Pandora.  I feel amazing.  What a spectacular morning.  Now, this weekend I don’t have to spend time doing these things.  Maybe, just maybe, the weather will allow us to get out to the nature center and enjoy some peaceful time in the woods.

Well I am off now to finish up chapter four in A New Earth.  I am a bit behind in my reading.  Sunday, Eckhart and Oprah will be reviewing Chapter five, so I better get on it.  ☺  I hope you all have a blessed day.

With much love

Michele ♥

8 comments on “Day 4: Finding Love

      • I would but for some crazy reason I don’t have OWN in my lineup! I may buy the audio version of the book though and check YouTube out and try to watch more of him, etc. I absolutely love his voice too. I think the books he writes are great too, I’ve just not bought his because I worry I will be let down. I’ve bought so many self help type books in the past with high hopes only to be disappointed a lot of the time by the content. I get irritated being told “practical, I have heard this advice, etc. before…”. Does that make sense? Lol.

      • Yes, I understand. For some reason I relate to him, as well as, Deepak Chopra, and Wayne Dyer. I find them all amazingly brilliant. Good luck to you. I bet you can get the video’s on Oprah.com…

  • Leave a Reply

