The Loves of My LIfe

Published April 22, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

It is positively heart breaking to see people “rehoming” their pets.  I guess I just don’t get it.  I have two cats and they are my precious babies.  I would not rehome them.  If I couldn’t have them where I was living I would rehome myself first.

I wish I had the room to take them all in.  It is very unfortunate.  People, please think long and hard before getting a pet.  They should be looked at as one of your children, not a thing that can be discarded when they are no longer convenient.  They have feelings and contrary to what most people believe, animals do think.  They do have anxiety and depression when things are out of sorts for them.

Below are pictures of my babies.  The older one was abandoned and moved in with us a couple of years ago.  He came to me at a time when I needed him the most.  My landlord didn’t allow pets and threatened to kick us out if we didn’t get rid of him, so we moved.  Simply as that.  He needed us and we needed him, and we were not about to abandon him as well.  The little one’s name is Tootsie.  We adopted her from the animal shelter when she was about 10 weeks old.  This picture shows her ride home from the shelter.

They both mean the world to me, and it is perfectly OK if you want to call me the crazy cat, I wear that label with pride.  ☺

 

4 comments on “The Loves of My LIfe

  • I feel the same as you. I have a few rescues from people who shouldn’t have gotten pets but did. I wish I could give every unwanted pet a home, but alas, I do what I can. We have a great Dane from the Humane Society, and a yellow lab cross from a guy whose dog got out one day and managed to get pregnant. I have two cats too, and they are the sweetest kitties ever. 🙂 Thanks for writing about this!

  • Leave a Reply

