My Life Energy is Love

Published April 24, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Before meditation this morning I want to declare my most deepest desire, that being; to be at peace once and for all from eating unnecessarily.  I want to relinquish the hold that food has on me.  I desire to be free of the need to stuff my emotions and live at peace and contentedness from depth of my soul.

And now, I shall meditate.

Today’s meditation is called Activating love and is day 11 of the 21 Day Meditation Experience.  The centering thought for today is My Life Energy is Love.  I have provided the link to the Meditation Experience page, because there is still time for those who have not yet signed up.  Anyway, that been said, I am going to spend my day focusing on my intention and desire that I stated earlier.  I have come to realize that I have plenty of desires for my life but this one is the corner-stone of my being.

images (1)I want nothing more than to find peace with my ongoing food issues.  I no longer want to create a resistance for food, simply allowing it to be something that serves to nourish my body.  I want it to be something that allows only for the sustenance of my being.  I will no longer state what I do not want, only what I want, as the universe cannot distinguish between the two.  I will speak only positively and with love.

I will enjoy the body that God has given me and will nourish it and move it in his honor.  I will do what is right by me today and always.  I will surrender to what is in life and allow it to show me the way.  I will use all situations as a tool to teach me better for the next.  I will show appreciation for who I am and what I have in life because ultimately, appreciation is love.

I will understand that we are all different and it is in those differences that we find our greatest lessons.  We are all made exactly as we should be, as God makes no mistakes.  We are all masterpieces that He has made out of love.  Each and every one of us are His masterpiece, therefore I will be sensitive to the masterpiece in myself as well as those moving before me.  I will open my eyes to love, compassion and understanding because that is how it is supposed to be.flowers_love-wide

I will take the time to be fully present while other’s are talking to me, and I will take the time to be present with myself.  I also know that awareness and presence is all that is needed to bring about the peace I so desire, therefore I shall take the time to bring that awareness and presence into my daily life.  Finally, I believe that it is my responsibility to be the presence in all situations I encounter, therefore I will do my best to take this responsibility seriously.

With much love

Michele ♥

 

 

 

 

3 comments on “My Life Energy is Love

  • Leave a Reply

