I Had a Dream

Published April 25, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Well, it’s Friday!  I have not much to report.  My plan today is to go to work and do what I do best.  I’m praying for a nice day and weekend.  Nice enough to possibly get outside and enjoy some nature.  It’s been slow going so far.  We have been struggling to make it to 50 degrees, however today does look like it may make it to 59!  Woot Woot!

e96ec61f1434566a6f8cbae321e65976

Last night I had a dream that I cheated on Roger.  I have never cheated in my life.  I mean, it has crossed my mind, because I have been cheated on and I guess I had wondered what the big deal was.  Was it the excitement of cheating that made it so alluring?  I must say though, in this dream, which played out like a well written movie, I cheated and then had to figure out how to hide the lie.  It was all very stressful.  I lied and lied and lied and it seemed never-ending.  I couldn’t stop until at the very end, through exhaustion, I really only wanted to come clean.  I wanted nothing more than to be free of the never-ending lies and deceitfulness.

Anyway, I walk away with this; I will never cheat.  Simply through the insight of my dream, I know that this is not something that would work well for my psyche.  In know way would that ever be worth it.  I have watched people cheat and often wondered why?  I guess it is different for everyone.  People make their choices based on their life circumstance, therefore I do not judge.  I can only say that I am glad I have never done it and equally glad that my subconscious mind allowed me to experience it without actually experiencing it.

3 comments on “I Had a Dream

  • I believe the cheating is in us for we long to be spies. I could not live with it, so I do not stray. Anyway I am not a calf. Commitment is a big deal with me. I tend to be loyal. Cross me and I just walk away, no revenge because it causes more poisons then it is worth.

  • Leave a Reply

