Living my Life’s Purpose

Published May 1, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Today, since the rain has stopped me from walking, I have decided to do some cooking.  One of my newest, greatest loves.  I’ve also been drawn to re-watch the Super Soul Sunday event with Eckhart Tolle.  Thankfully I had the presence of mind to save this and so many more of Oprah’s Super Soul Sunday’s.  There is a definite sense of peace I get from listening to Eckhart speak.  It is a dream of mine to be able to attend one of his live events.

20121111-sss-eckhart-tolle-6-592x333

Click to watch

I am certain that there will come a day that I will have the means to do so.  I write while listening to their conversation.  It is so heart-opening to me.  He speaks of the power of life and how we all have the ability to be in touch with that power through the present moment.   Through Eckhart’s teaching I have learned to enjoy my life by doing what I love, by expanding my love for spirituality, by silencing the mind and living in each moment as it unfolds.  This alone is my life’s practice.

Awakening is my life’s purpose.  It is not only my life’s purpose but my responsibility to the universe.  One awakened mind brings forth the awakening in other’s.  Being that we are all interconnected to one another and all things, it is our  individual duty to take responsibility for the vibration we are transmitting.

A perfect example of this is being in the presence of a happy, laughing child.  A happy child will bring about a feeling of happiness within you, in the same way being in the presence of a person who is angry will bring about a sense of anger within yourself, as well.

Be sure the vibration you are giving out into the world is one of peace and happiness and you will notice that those around you will also be peaceful and happy.  What is in you, will also be in those around you.  Take the time to sense the feeling of your inner state of being throughout and life as you know it will change.

This in short is The Law of Giving and Receiving.

With much Love

Michele ♥

 

3 comments on “Living my Life’s Purpose

  • Such truth to this post!! On the way out of the YMCA this morning, after my swim, I totally felt like I was radiating this peace/love vibe and it was returned to me with sweet comments (from others).

  • Leave a Reply

