Love…… What else is there?

Published May 9, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I haven’t felt much like writing lately.  Life has been amazing.  I have been reading and walking, meditating and preparing to make a new vision board.

As my last post stated I am reading a book called Remembering the Future by Colette Baron-Reid.  I am feel very connected to this author.  She greatly changed my life last year with her book “The Weight-Loss Program for People Who Feel to Much.  I was forever changed through many, many journal writings.  I filled seven books in 2013 alone.  These books are filled with my journey to become a newer happier more peaceful me.

love_me-2387I was able to take a close look at my life and how my choices and thoughts were affecting my body, my happiness, my overall way of life.  I am still over-weight, but I love me.  I truly and forever deeply love myself.  It took a lot to get here, but I made it.  I make mistakes every day but in the end I forgive myself.  I express my love and compassion for myself and move forward.  I know longer taunt myself relentlessly for mistakes and I don’t belittle myself .  I show myself the respect I would give any other person in my path.  Rarely do I even feel guilty.  It may pop up for a second but then I am remember I don’t do “guilt”  it’s a waste of time and serves no purpose, much like worry…..  Both emotions are fruitless.

It has changed me.  I have learned to treat myself with kindness even after over-eating sometimes.  I am amazing, and God has given me another day to do better.  The best apology we can ever give past mistakes is how we live now, and the only way is love.  Love will conquer!  But it has to start with loving ourselves first.  Once that is mastered everything around becomes more peaceful.  Life becomes joyful.

Anyway, I am excited to get my new vision board done this weekend.  Colette described an interesting new outlook on creating and manifesting, using a vision board, since I am a lover of the vision board I am of course very excited to get started.

I will post a picture of it when it is done.

Happy Friday all.  It felt good to write again.  ☺

With much love, Michele ♥

2 comments on “Love…… What else is there?

  • Leave a Reply

