Weight-Loss Surgery

Published July 9, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Weight-loss-Surgery-Gastric-Bypass-Lap-Band-GastrectomyThis week I did something I didn’t think I would ever do.  I called and made my first appointment of many to look into getting the weight-loss surgery.  I said I would never do it but since losing a hundred pounds last year, I have had a change of heart.  Once again I made it to 199 pounds and am slowly creeping back the other way.  It’s not that I dislike myself.  On the contrary, it’s that I love myself and I know that in order to be truly healthy I have to get to a healthy weight.

I don’t know if I will go through with it or if I am even a candidate at this point, but I am going to take the time to look into it.  I deserve to experience life as a person of a healthy weight once and for all.  I am ready to finally get to where I am supposed to be and stay there.  However, until then I will do my best not to gain to much weight.  I worked so hard to get that first hundred off, I don’t want to have to take it off all over again.

I will do everything that is required of me, and as with everything I do, I will do my very best.  I am putting this in God’s hands.  Meaning, if it is what is right for me, it will happen, and if not, it wont.  At this point I have no expectations.  I am simply taking the steps to see if it is right for me.

4 comments on “Weight-Loss Surgery

  • Leave a Reply

