Another Aha Moment

Published October 1, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I realized this morning that my quest for consciousness is something I must consciously do.  I actually have to put thought behind it and be ultra aware of my thoughts.  Slowly but surely I have evolved from a deeply unconscious person to a person that is now self-aware and I did it by setting my intentions on it.

I am now aware of the thoughts that are occurring in the background of my life.  The thoughts that can and will cause deep bouts of depression if left uncensored.  I imagine that most of my old conditioned thinking is a build up of many, many past situations and challenges, and my perception of them.  Life changed dramatically when I first heard that I didn’t have to believe or follow every thought.  That thoughts are the ego’s way of taking care of us in it’s own destructive, sometimes abusive way.

Hearing that simple statement from, I believe, Eckhart Tolle, created a separation between thought and awareness for me.  It became the opening I needed to change my life.  Slowly but surely I would hear a negative thought come into my mind.  I was aghast at the mean things I was telling myself.  I also came to realize it was all lies.  It is absolutely clear to me today why I was so depressed.  Why wouldn’t I be, considering I was living with a constant badgering so harsh I wouldn’t dare speak the words out loud.

Anyway, my point is, if I don’t get up each and every day, meditate and set my intentions, I will once again be sucked into life’s craziness.  Without even realizing it, I could become unconscious once again.  I have been there and done that, no thank you.  I am taking back my life.

So today I intend on embracing the uncertainty.  I am excited at all the new adventures that will come before me.  I intend to be conscious enough to see the signs of the universe or God.  To be aware enough to notice the synchronistic moments that will happen today every day.

I am going to continue to use positive affirms because when we have desires and intentions the universe rises up to help us realize them.

8 comments on “Another Aha Moment

  • I am to busy to go crazy. It would take to much time from the madness of my world. I am a star ready to explode into Nova. I am a bomb with a defective fuse. I am an apple with no core. I ramble and gamble. I am talking but few listen. I listen but do not hear you. I am complex yet simple. Have a great day. Live twenty four hours as if it were twelve.

  • Leave a Reply

