A Little Bit of This a Little Bit of That

Published October 5, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Tomorrow I have my nutritional review class at the bariatric center in Saranac.  I have completed all the test and jumped through all of the hoops to have this surgery done.  Now, I am waiting for approval from my insurance company.  I am very fortunate to have really good insurance, and I don’t foresee any issues or have any doubts that I will be approved but the wait is still hard.  I keep telling myself that it cannot happen until the precise time it is supposed to happen. It’s kind of like being pregnant, only it’s the birth of a new chapter in my life.

On a another note, the other day I downloaded the HAYHOUSE app on my phone.  It is free and offers many great classes on spiritual growth and manifesting a positive, happy life.  I urge anyone who is reading this to check it out.  I watched the streaming class with Louise Hay and Cheryl Richardson.  It was called, You Can Create An Exceptional Life.

While watching they offered an exercise to try to prove that what we think is what we get.  This exercise is simple, first picture something in your mind, for example, I pictured a stack of money, and then simply let it go.  Picture it again a few seconds later and then again after that.  Each time seeing it in your mind and then letting it go.  After that go about your day and pay attention to see how long it takes the universe to show you exactly what you had pictured.

I did this experiment that night while lying in bed watching TV.  I pictured a stack of money three times just as they instructed.  Not a minute later a commercial came on for a food sealer that showed a sealed stack of money.  I was amazed.  I realized more than ever that I had to be sure to think the best quality thoughts so I can have the best quality life.screen568x568

Louise and Cheryl also talked a little bit about asking and receiving what it is you want for your life.  They stated to ask out loud what it is you want and the universe will meet you where ever you are to help you achieve it.  I thought ok, I can do that, that’s easy so I asked out loud; how can I lose two and a half pounds by Monday morning (my next appointment at the bariatric center).  I simply asked it and went about my business.

I noticed throughout the day I chose foods higher in protein, I drank a lot of water and did some dancing.  All of this happened without any effort from me, meaning I didn’t have to make myself do any of it.  The weekends are the hardest times for me.  I tend to be unproductive and over eat, so I am feeling pretty good about this.  Anyway this morning I woke up having lost a pound and a half.  Can I get a hell yea?  I only have one more pound to go.

I bet you can guess what I did this morning, I got up, meditated and asked the question out loud; What do I have to do to lose one pound by tomorrow morning?  Being that it’s Sunday I am feeling pretty confident that this is going to happen.

Today is the day I prepare for the upcoming week.  I cook meals and prepackage them into individual containers for lunches and dinners.  I get my clothes out and I clean the house.  I am 100% certain that when I wake up tomorrow I will be the exact weight I need to be to appease the center.

The scale and I have become friendly these past couple of months, as I have had to watch my weight very closely during this process.  I had to be sure not to gain and if I did lose it could only be a few pounds so as to keep me with in the guide lines to be approved for surgery.  It’s been a learning experience.  One that I have fully enjoyed.  Hopefully this week will be my week and I will get the approval notice.

I ask the out loud; What do I have to do to get approved for surgery this week? 

Leave a Reply

