Living Fully and Consciously with Affirmations

Published October 12, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

So here I sit.  Sunday morning!  It’s so peaceful.  After meditating this morning I found myself making an affirmation vision board.  It’s a bit different from the other vision boards in my house.  This one is full of affirmations that I use pretty much every day.  I swear by them.  Earlier this year when I first started using affirmations, I received a pretty nice size raise, and got a new car that I wasn’t even looking for among so many other things.

IMG_1460It seems that since starting the use of affirmations my life has been moving right along evolving from one miraculous moment to the next.  Now that is not to say I haven’t had periods of challenging situations and sadness because to say that would simply be abnormal.

I have come to understand that we need the suffering that the human experience provides in order to grow and move toward our purpose in life.  In fact it is those that suffer the most that awaken sooner than later.

I suffered for most of my life, but looking back I can see that all of that suffering was necessary for me to find a more peaceful existence.  That suffering is what created a surrender to life’s uncertainties that I so desperately needed.  The simple act of surrender is what created that peace for me.  Now and again I find myself so submerged in life that I miss the bliss of living consciously.  Good news I am able to make the shift in a much swifter manner these days.

Practice, practice, practice!!!  

I have resigned myself as a spiritual thinker.  For a long time I didn’t know what I was.  I stumbled on my words when trying to explain that I am a student of many spiritual thinkers and leaders.  I am on a journey to know me inside and out.  I am on a spiritual quest of self-awareness.  I want to know why I do the things I do.  I want to know what I am thinking and whether or not those thoughts are serving me to a better life.

I have been on this path for several years now and it has been one amazing lesson after the next.  It amazes me just how exciting every day life can be when you wake up and live it.

I am really just rambling this morning.  Lately, I have been using this beautiful book my sister got me to journal but this morning I felt the need to blog.

Anyway, since I have taken the last sip of my coffee I suppose I should get off here and get some things done.

As always, with love

♥Michele

6 comments on “Living Fully and Consciously with Affirmations

  • I love your affirmation vision board. I have just started working with affirmations and this has given me a great idea to work with.
    Thank you for posting this.

  • Leave a Reply

