From The Seat of the Soul

Published October 21, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

This week I am reading the 25th Anniversary edition of The Seat of the Soul by Gary Zucav.  I am about a quarter of the way through the book and I have to say, Wow.  This could not have come at a better time for me.  Being that I believe everything happens for a reason, I am not surprised that it did come.  That been said, I have noticed lately that my personality really wants to cry and throw a fit because I have not gotten the approval to get weight-loss surgery.  I can clearly observe the “why me’s” and the pissing and moaning because this didn’t go my way.

sots-25th-ad-homepage-availableThe observer of this nonsense is my soul.  It is in my soul that I believe everything happens for a reason and that we are all on our own path that can and will be guided through messages from the universe, God, and our intuition, if we allow it.  I believe that we have many guiding forces behind us that will lead us to our best selves listen and follow.  As human beings we have free will to make our choices.  We will either choose doubt and fear or Light and wisdom.

Gary explains that decisions that we make will either support the soul or the personality.  The personality is where doubt and fear reside and the soul is, of course, is where Light and wisdom reside.  This made a whole lot of sense to me since a lot of my bad decisions have to do with food choices.  I am an emotional eater, therefore I am 100% choosing doubt and fear.  I am going to be on the look out for this and work to make my choices in support of my soul.

Thankfully I meditate and have made the conscious decision to live a fully conscious life these choices and decisions will be made with much more ease.  I am not praying to get approval any longer.  I am praying for the right out come.  Whatever that is I will accept it knowing that it is the right thing for me.  I will not force or even speak of it.  I am ready to surrender this one to God and move forward.  I have put my personality on notice, the whining, pissing and moaning is over.  I have joyous life to live.   🙂

With love and Light

♥Michele

 

 

Leave a Reply

