Liquid Diet is Underway

Published November 10, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks
IMG_1486

This is my before

I’m on day three of my liquid diet and ten days until surgery.  I have to say I am not hating this at all.  It’s actually pretty freeing.  I watched a video on YouTube yesterday that put it all into perspective.  This woman who had gastric bypass surgery explained that the who process is much like starting life over, like being a baby again, progressing from liquids to soft foods and finally to whole foods.  This was a aha moment for me.  This woman was a few years out and explained that she still had times of sadness that made sticking to her plan nearly impossible for her.  She explained that after gaining back thirty or so pounds she simply returned to the start of the process.  She returned to infancy once again and found her way.

I am actually pretty excited to see what eleven days without food does to me.  What emotions it will stir up.  I am keeping a hand written journal of self-awareness so I can learn more about me.  So far I have to say I am feeling pretty amazing.  I thought I would be tired, lazy and unproductive but quite the opposite occurred.  My house hasn’t been this clean in months.  I stayed busy and made the best of it.

My essentials

At no time did I allow my thoughts to venture into the area of poor me and resistance.  Every thought I have had been, and will have is about excitement for the process.  The excitement of learning more about me.  Today, I go back to work.  Normally if I were to have a stressful day I would come home and eat unnecessarily to try to comfort myself.  It shall be interesting to see how I handle this in the coming days.

My plan is to take this opportunity to learn better coping mechanisms for stress, to take this process and learn as much as I can about Michele, so that I never find myself back at this point again.  This will be one of the most important processes in spiritual growth for me.  The more conscious I am through this process, the more I will learn and change.  I am not only ready but eager to begin the next chapter in the book of Michele.

As always, be blessed and a blessing.

♥Michele

 

9 comments on “Liquid Diet is Underway

    • Wow, that is pretty nice. hahah…. I was suppose to start today but started on Saturday just in case I had some bathroom issues. I surely didn’t want to have any of that at work and let me tell you I am glad I did. 🙂 Good luck to you!

  • Leave a Reply

