What Does Co-Creating Mean to You

Published November 24, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I am in the midst of working through the work book section of The Seat of the Soul by Gary Zukav, This weeks assignment is creating a specific intention for the day and journal writing what I see.  My daily intention;

I intend on finding meaning for me personally in my every day experiences.  I intend on seeing what I did not see before, and I intend on recognizing my insights as valuable experiences in my extra sensory perception.

This brings me to the phrase “co-creating”.  I have seen this phrase many times over the past couple of days so I thought I would ask myself, what does co-creating mean to me?

Co-creating to me goes along with the saying “God helps those who help themselves”.  Meaning, I am able to create intentions and desires for my life and with God, I will realize them without struggle.  It means that as long as I am clear about what I want for my life, detach from the outcome and allow myself to flow freely with what is, my desires will be realized, not only in an effortless way but an exciting one.

I have come to understand long ago that I do not have all the answers.  That my way is not the best way.  Over the past several years it has become apparent that the less I try to make something happen the easier they do happen.  I know this may sound confusing to some, but it makes perfect sense to me.  I cannot tell you the many times in my life I created a plan of action to get a specific result only to have the plan fall apart and the whole thing implode before my eyes.

Over and over again I would create a clear-cut plan that would get me what I wanted only to fail miserably.  It wasn’t until I learned to be clear about what I want and stay open as to how I would receive it.  I came to realize that it was OK to have intentions and desires without a clue as to how they would come to fruition.

For example there was a point, not to long ago, that I hated my job.  My supervisor was insensitive and mean.  She used me as a dumping ground for her miserableness.  I tried so hard to find another job.  I applied to hundreds of positions, went on several interviews and got nothing.  I am a great employee so when it seemed no one wanted me it was not only frustrating but devastating.  I give 100% of myself to my employer.  I take on any job as if I owned it myself and make sure it shows in my work, but for some reason I just couldn’t get away.

Finally I conceded to it.  I surrendered.  I simply told God I would let him have this one.  I would not apply to another job.  My supervisor was leaving for surgery therefore I would relax and let God and the universe step up to find me the position of my dreams after she returned to work.  The next several weeks were amazing.  They were peaceful and I enjoyed every minute of it.  I was really beginning to enjoy my job.

As the day approached that she would be returning to work, I thought nothing of it.  I simply continued to do my job and keep quiet.  I remember it like it were yesterday.  She came back to work that Monday and was still as unhappy as she had always been.  Still, I did my job and kept quiet.  I noticed that she was beginning to get even more agitated as the day progressed.

All of a sudden she stood up from her desk and exclaimed that she just couldn’t do this anymore and stormed into the bosses office.  A few minutes later she re-entered our office and told me she put in her two weeks notice.  I was shocked but still, I said nothing.  Long story short, I am now the office manager in the same office and love my job more that anything.  My dream position was handed to me on a silver platter and I did nothing to make it happen.  I simply surrendered to what was and continued to do my best.

That is what co-creating means to me.  This is only one example of co-creating in my life.  I have many, many examples of co-creating that have occurred in my life since this one and looking back I can see how it was happening in my past as well.  It’s the most amazing gift.  Once I became conscious enough to realize it I was able to harness it and meet my intentions and desires with much more ease.

Life is an amazingly, magical ride.  Give it a shot you will not be disappointed.

With love and Light

♥Michele

 

Leave a Reply

