First Post-Op Appointment Yesterday

Published December 2, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I had my first post-op appointment yesterday.  All went well.  I ended up losing seven pounds, and since I weighed myself last Wednesday and had only lost a half of a pound that means I whizzed off the other six and a half in five days.  I am pretty happy with that.

I have decided to only weigh at appointments.  I just don’t need the stress, besides the number on the scale is not important.  What is important is how I feel, and I feel absolutely amazing.  I cannot express how awesome I think my doctor is.

Anyway I just wanted to make a quick update.

Take care

♥Michele

5 comments on “First Post-Op Appointment Yesterday

    • I am out 14 days today. I was freaking because i didnt think mine was enough but the doctor asured me that it was and we all lose at different rates and according to how much we weighed at the beginning. You are doing awesome keep it up 🙂

  • The scale is a beotch and I’m not weighing every week either. I’m 2 weeks post op from a sleeve. I refuse to worry about the numbers right now. Glad that you are doing well.

  • Leave a Reply

