What did Gastric Bypass do for Me?

Published December 5, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

What did Gastric bypass do for me?

  1. Rid my body of sugar once and for all
  2. Severed the grip from unhealthy carbohydrates and processed foods
  3. Requires that I chew each and every bit thoroughly
  4. Requires that I eat much, much slower
  5. Cut my food intake to four small meals a day
  6. Made protein a number one food source

I have to say, all in all, I feel as though having this surgery took me back to exactly what I was doing for most of 2013 when I lost nearly a hundred pounds.  Those first ten months of 2013 were that happiest months of my life.  Why?  Because I was eating and drinking and moving my body to support a balanced lifestyle.

It wasn’t until I thought it would be ok to have a glass of wine and an occasional sweet sugary treat that I lost my momentum.  I have learned greatly from this.  I will no longer drink and allow white sugar or processed foods to pass my lips.  It’s not worth it.  I find having lots of energy and a focused mind much more attractive than a stinking glass of wine or some silly “treat” that will only wreak havoc on my mind and body.

I am so glad I had the surgery and look forward to living a balanced, centered life.

All is well in this girl’s world.

I hope everyone reading this is equally as happy and blessed in everything and every day of their lives.

♥Michele

3 comments on “What did Gastric Bypass do for Me?

  • Oh, I am so happy, truly HAPPY for you. Having raised a son with diabetes and living with so much of it in my life, I know how devastating it can be. Be well and congratulations to you. Blessings.

  • Leave a Reply

