Five Compents to a Happy, Healthy MIchele

Published December 8, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

I have identified five components needed to maintain a happy, healthy, balanced life.

  • Proper Nutrition
  • Body Movement
  • Sleep
  • Hydration
  • Meditation

So that is it.  Simple and easy to follow.  I am not obsessive about exercise but I recognize the need my body has to move.  Therefore, I simply dance thirty minutes in the morning and again in the evening.  It’s not asking a lot of myself.

I am sure to get between seven and eight hours of sleep each night.  I drink a minimum of seventy-four ounces of water each day, and I am sure to eat nutrient rich roods, which allows me to keep my energy level on high and mind clear and focused.

Finally, I take twenty minutes each day to meditate.  This allows my mind to widen the gap between my thoughts, which gives me the gift of freedom.

Yesterday while journal writing an instantaneous thought came forward that asked “how will you continue to live this way?  How will you ever live a normal life having to follow all of these components?”  My answer to this nonsensical thought is; only when I am following these components am I truly living.

♥Michele

Leave a Reply

