This, That and Some Other Stuff

Published December 25, 2014 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Three years ago today I wrote and published my first blog post, one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.  We probably got a laptop that year too.  This years laptop was a gift from my myself to my husband.  Of course what’s his is mine and vice versa, he can play his bingo and I can blog and follow my other passion of learning new things.

I am so excited about what 2015 has in store for me and my family.  Monday I have no doubt the I will accomplish some big things this coming years, and I feel like my  boys are going to make huge strides in there lives.  I couldn’t be more proud of them and all they have become.

In the more recent future, I have an appointment at the bariatric center to see the dietitian.  Fun, fun…..  This means I will have to be weighed.  Weighing, for me, is counter productive.  I like to gauge my progress by how I feel, mentally, physically, and emotionally.  If I am living joyfully, feeling connected to everyone and everything I am living a full life.  All of this made possible by simply maintaining my healthy boundaries and practicing my personalized eight components to a happier, healthier me.

  • Proper Nutrition
  • Body Movement
  • Sleep
  • Hydration
  • Meditation
  • Love
  • Gratitude
  • Journal Writing

Yes, the components have grown since my last post.  It wasn’t that I added them to my life because all of the above have been a part of my life for some time now, it’s that I didn’t realize how important each and everyone of them were, until a journal writing session brought out the importance of each of them, independently and collectively.

Anyway, I hope everyone is having a very Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year.  Believe that the best is yet to come and you will be right.  Believe that you are a magnet for Miracles and you will be.  Believe you are a blessing to all because you are.

❤ Michele

4 comments on “This, That and Some Other Stuff

  • Leave a Reply

