Working with Archetypes

Published March 29, 2015 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

This past week I was listening to Davidji on Hay House Radio and learned about archetypes.  I have heard of this before but no one explained it like Davidji.

Archetypes as Davidji so simply put it are symbols, animals, or people living or dead that represent a certain characteristic that you would like to possess in yourself.  The archetype can be anything at all that carries a character trait that you or I would love to see in ourselves.  It is important to know that when choosing your archetype you don’t have to admire everything about your archetype, only the one strong characteristic that is true to you.

IMG_1822

From left to right my archetypes are;

Jillian Michaels:  I do not like everything about the way Jillian approaches weight loss but she is my archetype for health and fitness because she is amazingly fit, strong and disciplined.  Something I definitely want to see in myself.

Oprah Winfrey: Oprah is an amazing platform for spiritual enlightenment.  Something I strive to be for those in my life.

Elephants:  There are so many wonderful qualities that elephants possess therefore I decided to add them twice.  They are loyal, kind, caring, loving, strong, and intelligent.  Therefore I am surrounded by elephants because I can draw from their beauty in almost every situation.

Deepak Chopra:  Being that Deepak has taught me so much throughout my spiritual path it is not unusual that I would add him.  He is an amazing author and visionary.  Two aspects that I long for in my life, I will be sure to call upon whenever I need them.

Eckhart Tolle:  My inner spiritual teacher.  Eckhart helps me stay in alignment with my inner being.  Eckhart is essential when around family a lot of the time.  When the vibration is heavy I simply call upon my inner Eckart to help me to stay in the present moment.  He allows me to be at peace in any situation.

Louise Hay:  This woman is amazing.  I could only be so lucky to posses even a small amount of her strength, and wisdom.  She is brilliant, empowering, and ageless.  Louise is my inner Goddess.

My husband, Roger and my dog, Sandie:  Both are a force of unconditional love.  This is how they love me and this is how I love them.  Whenever I need to tap into that source of love I can easily draw upon their love and allow it to flow through me.

Elephants again:  For their memory.  I call upon their strength and focus when I need my memory to come through for me.

Bucky Cappione:  He is an amazing man, I call boss.  He is eighty-seven years old and is more vital than most men sixty years younger than he.  He is amazing with money and is able to expand his finances without any effort at all.  He has perfected it to the point that his money is multiplying as he sleeps.  He is my archetype for money and vitality.

My Mom, Shirley:  The most giving woman in the world.  I could only hope to be half the angel in the lives around me as she has been to those around.

Joel Osteen:  Joel is an amazing teacher and motivator.  Back before I even knew what spirituality was Joel opened the door for me to love myself.  God could not have picked a better man to spread the His word.  It was through Joel that I learned that nothing I could ever do could cause God to turn his back on me.  He is my archetype for loving kindness and for motivating others.  Joel promotes self-love, the love for others, and the love for God.  In short Joel promotes Love.

Finally, my dad, George:  This man has instilled in me, strength, leadership, and respect.  I am a walking replica of my father and for that I am truly blessed.  I am treated with respect and dignity, always.

So, there you have it.  These are my archetypes.  It was fun putting the picture together and exploring the different aspects of my life where an archetype was needed.  I draw great strength from all of them, in different areas of my life.  I am blessed to have them as a part of me. and to have the knowledge that I am able to call upon them whenever I am in need.

I am off to listen to Hay House Radio, my new passion.

Be Blessed and Be a Blessing

Michele ❤

2 comments on “Working with Archetypes

  • Leave a Reply

