What’s Your Truth?

Published April 4, 2015 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

What is my truth?

My truth is that I don’t know anything for certain except that I love me and love getting to know me.  Have you ever asked yourself, what is your truth?  It’s not as easy as one would think to put it down in black and white.  Knowing my truth has become my passion.

I have become aware that my inner purpose is to awaken to the fact that I am an incredibly interesting being.  Writing and learning about myself has been such an exhilarating project since starting a little over three years ago.  It’s never boring and I always learn something new.  For so long I wanted a hobby.  I was always complaining that I was bored.  Little did I know that I was the hobby I was looking for.

It all started so simply, journal writing, and meditating in the morning.  In the beginning there were a lot of stuff coming to the surface that I would have normally stuffed down with food, cigarettes, alcohol or whatever was there for that day.  But instead of stuffing it down I wrote it down, I wrote and wrote and wrote.  It was like releasing all of this stuff to make way for a more peaceful existence.

Through it all I can happily say that I have pretty much worked through all the garbage of my past, and have become aware enough to see the conditioned patterns that developed because of that garbage.  It was fun to get in there and dig deep when certain emotions would come up or certain destructive patterns would resurface.

I filled many journals, and through that I found that the more I wrote the more joyous I became.  Self-awareness, self-discovery and self-discipline are, in my opinion, in the foundation for a beautifully connected life.

It was, at times, an extremely emotional journey, mostly in the very beginning.  However, it didn’t take long to work through it, once I learned the art of forgiveness.  I know longer wallow in my own misery, and I know longer create misery for those that I love.  I have learned to forgive and have been forgiven.  I finally come from a place of peace and contentment.  I am able to see the universe rising up to meet me.

I am on my way.  I have graduated through the first phase of my journey, clearing the pathway.  With my pathway clear, I am able to enjoy the flow of the universe.  I am able to clearly pick up messages meant especially for me.  I can communicate with my spiritual team whenever I need them.  Life has opened up to me and I am so excited to see what it has in store.  It’s like a really good series that has no ending.

Onward and upward, my friends.

Life is a blessing, and since we are one with life, we are a blessing as well.

Leave a Reply

