Getting Guidance and Trusting Your Messages

Published April 10, 2015 by Stuff My Brain Thinks

Today I am enjoying a day off.  I have discovered that I like being good to me, so I took today and plan on spending it with my darling husband.  It’s early, and I am the only one up.  It’s actually quite nice to enjoy some “me” time, some blogging time.

This morning I have been trying to articulate what it is that I actually believe these days.  I have spent the past few years Doreen-Virtue-Archangel-Michael-Remember-who-you-aredoing a lot of soul-searching.  I have journaled a lot, meditated a lot and really found a deep connection with my inner being.  It feels amazing to trust myself and my decisions.  It seems that I have found the sweet spot where all of my questions, concerns and wonders are answered.

It’s absolutely amazing to have the knowing to make decisions that are good for me and my family.  I used to allow others to make decisions for my life.  I had no idea that doing what everyone else wanted me to do would only create catastrophe and it often did, however I wasn’t conscious enough to see it then.

I mean, let’s be logical, if we do what someone else wants us to do it simply wont work.  Doing what is right for someone else just will not fit into the path of our life.  We are all unique individuals.  What is right for one cannot possible be what is right for another.  Listening to what others have to say is one thing but to do it exactly as they have will not work to our advantage.

I believe that the divine connection to my soul is more valuable than having all of the rich’s in the world.  Being connected to, and trusting the guidance of my spiritual advisers, God and the Archangels has transformed my life.  I have found a peace I didn’t know existed.  I have found Love and Light and completely get that they are what power the entire universe.

That been said, I am off to spread Love and Light those I come in contact with, whether it be physically or technologically.  I am ready to uplift.

My affirmations for today:

I am enough.

I am love and understanding.

I am open and receptive to the universal creative mind.

I maintain my healthy boundaries because it keeps the lines of communication open with my spiritual advisors.

And so it is ❤

2 comments on “Getting Guidance and Trusting Your Messages

  • Leave a Reply

